Sunday, July 25, 2010

Today's ABC's

I found this on one of my fave blogs (Creative Bubbles), and since I feel I haven't posted in a while, I thought this would be a fun one to do.

A. Area code: 815
B. Bed size: Queen, which I regret doing. I really wished we had purchased a King size when we moved here 8 years ago, but I was talked out of it (and not by Peter). A King would mean getting new furniture, so that won't be a purchase for a very long time.
C. Chore I hate: dusting
D. Dog's name: Riggs (after Martin Riggs in Lethal of our fave movie series)
E. Essential "start of the day" item: coffee with flavored cream
F. Favorite color: yellow and/or pink--I really cannot choose one over the other
G. Gold or Silver: I own mostly gold, but the trend the past 10 years is silver...I'm hoping it'll come back so I'm in style soon...
H. Height: 5'6"
I. Instruments I play: flute
J. Job: mother, student, intern...hoping this will soon change to Marriage and Family Counselor, LPC
K: Kids: Delaney (6 1/2), Katie (5), Rowena (17 months--today), and Goy (20 weeks gestation, tomorrow).
L: Living arrangements: We own our own home, 3 bedroom, split level with a nice finished basement, huge deck, nice backyard, and awesome/amazing neighbors.
M. Mom's name: Marnie (technically it's Margaret)
N: Nickname: Mom, Mommy, Momma, Ames, Kridner, Krid, Freak, and a couple from PJ that don't need to be mentioned (heeeheee)
O: Overnight hospital stay: I've stayed over night with each girl's birth...Delaney we stayed two nights, also I've stayed with the girls each for at least a one night stay in the hospital (Delaney 2--3 nights at 15 months with rotovirus; Katie overnight at Children's for possible piloric stenosis & surgery--which thankfully didn't happen at just 2 wks old; Rowena-overnight for H1N1 at 9 months).
P: Pet Peeve: oh, there are so many!
Q: Quote from movie: ah, well, if you know my hubby, you know that movie quotes are just about all I hear. It's rare if I get an "Original Pete" comment! My fave is: "Assumption is the mother of all f*ck ups." Just because it makes me laugh.
R: Righty or Lefty: Righty
S: Siblings: I have two wonderful brothers! Brian +4 years, Wesley -4 years. And, I have two great brother-in-laws: Joe -2 years, Dan -4 1/2 years...and FINALLY...a fabulous sister(-in-law), Leann -3 years.
T: Time I wake up: Between 6:30-7:30...depending on Rowena's schedule
U: Underwear: Victoria undies and bras ever, in my humble opinion.
V: Veggies I dislike: Most cooked veggies. I prefer raw veggies, honestly. But carrots, broccoli, cauliflower, and peas are just plain nasty if cooked, but I can eat a ton if raw.
W: Ways or reasons I'm late: Are you kidding me? We are ALWAYS late, and it's because Peter and/or I never remember how long it takes to pack three kids into the car and actually get on the road!
X: X-rays: only once, I think--when I was 10, in 5th grade for pneumonia
Y: Yummy food I make: Stuffed chicken breasts, taco dip, appetizers in general
Z: Zoo animals I like: Lion Tamarian monkeys, elephants, bears

siggypost divider

1 comment:

Dog names said...

Riggs, good dog name, I add it to my lists:
Dog names